Skip to content

Happy 61st Anniversary

June 4, 2012

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

My grandparents, Monty & Carrie celebrated their 61st wedding anniversary over the weekend. Over six decades of marriage and togetherness resulting in 2 daughters, 3 grandchildren…(I was the first;)…. countless holidays, birthdays, celebrations, and likely some tears in there too. Commitment like theirs isn’t’ something you see very much of these days, but they are a fine example of devotion to one another and one that I aspire to. They are two of my most favorite people in the world; when I have needed support, they were there, gave strength without faltering, showed a love that is so, so rare, and who I immediately think of when I yearn to curl up on a couch with the extremely sought after silky blanket and bring down the house during our favorite shows of Jeopardy and Wheel Of Fortune.

I raise my glass of milk and half peanut butter sandwich and salute the best Grandparents a girl could have. I love you both so very much.

Happy  61st Anniversary; may there be many more :)

xoxox

“S”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

