Skip to content

Mythic Pizza

October 11, 2009


We’ve all heard it…. ‘You CAN’T get bad pizza in New York!!…It’s the water that makes it different.” MmmHmm Well…. whoever said that, quite simply…was mistaken. This is likely to upset some people, I may even have a fight (or several hundred) on my hands, but I’ll take that challenge; the myth stops here.

You can get bad pie in NY, I’ve had it, but thankfully my local, “George’s Pizzeria” serves up anything but disappointment. I am not a ‘foodie’, I can’t wax lyrical about how the spices satiate my senses, etc etc, but…. the crust is amazing and it has GOT to be the water. What really sweetens the deal is the gratis garlic knot thrown in if they’re feeling generous.


As for the ambiance… there isn’t much of one. A couple of tables, a few chairs, not a place to bring a crowd to dine-in, but the fact that George himself works the counter definitely kicks it up a notch in the old school charm department and I’m sure that’s part of what keeps customers coming back for more. While I don’t normally like to disclose my little gems, times are tough and I’d like to see George’s stay open, so if you’re ever in the neighborhood and feel like a slice, be sure to pay him a visit.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

