Skip to content

So Long Harlem. Thanks For Keepin’ It Real.

September 4, 2009

For those who are unaware…I am in fact…still in The Big Apple. New York has a way of holding on especially when you get so close to wanting to leave. I didn’t even make it to Brooklyn last week without looking back on the Manhattan skyline and feeling a twinge of sadness. It’s sort of pathetic, but with a twist of mysticism.



There is something to be said however, about feeling at ‘home’ within the city itself. It may take days, weeks, months or even years, but eventually everyone finds a place to nest. Though I did not feel this way in Harlem, I did come to appreciate the neighborhood so rich in culture and diversity and am incredibly thankful for the lessons learned during my stay.


I have since moved to a new little gem that I adore (photo above is what I wake to daily) and for all of you southern, midtowners and miscellaneous other boroughs… you will be required to apply for a visa before planning your visit ; )

I am in a position now to be blogging more frequently and will keep all up-to-date on the latest. Until next time….
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

