Skip to content

The Hunter Becomes The Hunted

June 23, 2009

Bruce Gilden, a noted street photographer and member of Magnum Photos in NYC, is usually the one doing the hunting, but the tables turned on him one early evening a few weeks ago when he became the hunted. Gilden has been photographing people in New York’s Times Square for quite some time now and though I was working on a project there myself and never actually thought to seek him out, I couldn’t pass up the opportunity to make a photo of him when I saw him darting through the crowd in search of his next ‘character’.

The link below shows the method to his madness:

*Oh and yes he saw me take his photo and yes I ran like hell just for the thrill of it.
One Comment leave one →
  1. September 12, 2009 20:06

    I wonder what he would have done if you shoved the camera right in his face and shot…

Leave a Reply

